## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

## Staffordshire Moorlands District Council Thursday 22 March 2018

## **Election of a District Councillor**

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a District Councillor for

## Leek West Ward

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*), Seconder (**) and Assentors		Reason why no longer nominated
ABERLEY James	1 The Green, Kingsley, Staffordshire, ST10 2AG	The Conservative Party Candidate	Bode Thalia J * Bode David E ** Whittaker Peter L Whittaker Lydia M Foster David	Emery Benedict J P Brandrick David Cope Carole A Cope Amy V Bromley Frances A	
CAWLEY Bill	40 Grove Street, Leek, ST13 8DU	The Labour Party Candidate	Skellam Linda J * Taylor Philip W ** Stevenson Richard J Baxter Edward Baxter Rosemary J	McCauley Roy K Cawley Catherine A Sharrock Robert K Sharrock Susannah Y Sidebotham Mark	
HERBERT George David	10 Westwood Park Drive, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 8NG	Liberal Democrats	Fisher John M * Needham John R ** Needham Joan Olver Susan Olver David J	Bailey Stephen Williamson Jonathan P Sherratt Philip H Sherratt Gail Higginbotham Norman H	
WALES Stephen	14 Chestnut Walk, St Edwards Park, Cheddleton, ST13 7BJ	Independent	Marren Roy * Kick Avril ** Yorke Joanne V Povey Alex J Walker Kevin D	Morrall Rosina A Duffin Nigel C Duffin Moreen A Boone Christopher M Childs Noreen M	

The persons above, where no entry is made in the last column, have been and stand validly nominated.