Staffordshire Moorlands District Council Thursday 6 May 2021

Election of a County Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

Biddulph North Division

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*), Seconder (**) and Assentors	Reason why no longer nominated *
LAWSON Ian Sinnett	5 Stoneyfields, Biddulph Moor, ST8 7HB	The Conservative Party Candidate	Cox Eileen * McGuinness James O **	
WAITE Ian	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	The Green Party	Tomlinson Jayne * Lawrenson Michelle B **	
YATES Nigel Richard	2 Chepstow Close, Biddulph, Staffordshire, ST8 6UE	Labour and Co-operative Party	Ellsum William J * Wood Christopher **	

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council Thursday 6 May 2021

Election of a County Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

Biddulph South & Endon Division

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*), Seconder (**) and Assentors	Reason why no longer nominated
FLUNDER Keith	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Faulkner Ellen * Wilton Yvonne C **	
REDFERN John Phillip	141 Park Lane, Biddulph, Stoke on Trent, ST8 7PN	Liberal Democrats	Jebb Christina R * Chadwick Melanie A **	
SALT Jill	50 John Street, Biddulph, ST8 6AT	Labour Party	Edwards Emma * Edwards Christopher R **	

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council Thursday 6 May 2021

Election of a County Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

Caverswall Division

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*) and Assen	Reason why no longer nominated *
CHURCH	(address in	Labour Party	Morrison Jocelyn A *	
Andrew Stuart Cunningham	Staffordshire Moorlands)		Ashley John E **	
SHARROCK Andrew	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	The Green Party	Poole Janet L * Poole Martin **	
WARD Ross David	Church House, Blythe Bridge Road, Caverswall, Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire, ST11 9EA	The Conservative Party Candidate	Shaw David J T * Roberts Paul J **	

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council Thursday 6 May 2021

Election of a County Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

Cheadle & Checkley Division

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*), Seconder (**) and Assentors	Reason why no longer nominated
DEAVILLE Mark Anthony	Springhill Bungalow, Breach Lane, Totmonslow, Staffordshire, ST10 4JL	The Conservative Party Candidate	Bostock Colin * Bostock Katherine A **	
GRATTON Debra Jayne	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	Labour Party	Haines Michael A * Haines Elizabeth C **	
VICKERSTAFF Daniella	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	The Green Party	Shenton Stuart O * Rankin Ian A **	
WILKINSON Peter	1 Bank Cottages, Quarry Bank, Hollington, Tean, Stoke-on-Trent, ST10 4HQ	Independent	Wilson Margaret * Wilson Ian E **	

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council Thursday 6 May 2021

Election of a County Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

Churnet Valley Division

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*), Second and Assentors	Reason why no longer nominated *
CAWLEY Bill	40 Grove Street, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 8DU	Labour Party	Proffitt Steven H * Proffitt Maureen E **	
STEAD Helen Jane	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	The Green Party	Preston Geoffrey R * Boulding Christine A **	
WORTHINGTON Mike	97 Folly Lane, Cheddleton, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 7DA	The Conservative Party Candidate	Worthington Mark P * Worthington Carmen **	

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council Thursday 6 May 2021

Election of a County Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

Leek Rural Division

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*), Seconder (**) and Assentors	Reason why no longer nominated
HEATH Gill	Highfield House, Highfield, Leek, ST13 8SG	The Conservative Party Candidate	Seal Michael J * Goodfellow David **	
KEMPSTER Jonathan Paul	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	The Green Party	Needham Robert A * Chapman Haydn R **	
MALYON Linda Ann	Cloverlea, 90 Brookfields Road, Ipstones, Staffordshire Moorlands, ST10 2NH	Independent	Chantry David K * Clark Josephine M **	
SWINDLEHURST Matt	19 Junction Road, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 5QL	The Labour Party Candidate	Atkins Charlotte J S * Lovatt Margaret A **	

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council Thursday 6 May 2021

Election of a County Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

Leek South Division

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*) (**) and Assento	Reason why no longer nominated*
ATKINS Charlotte Jean Scott	South View, Park Road,	Labour and Co-operative	Page Lytton * Swindlehurst	
Gridinette gedin essit	Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 8JU	Party	Matthew C J **	
COX Jo	Lynwood, 42 Newcastle Road, Leek, Staffordshire Moorlands, ST13 5RU	The Conservative Party Candidate	Walker Ann * Ward Annette J **	
GREGG Roy William	22 Westfields, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 5LP	Liberal Democrats	Fisher John M * Gregg Judith E **	